Throne of Glass

Lethal. Loyal. Legendary.

Thrilling and fierce, Throne of Glass is the first book in the legendary fantasy series that tells the epic tale of assassin Celaena Sardothien. First published in 2012, Throne of Glass was Sarah J. Maas’s first novel and the beginning of a global phenomenon.

“One of the best fantasy book series of the past decade” (Time), the Throne of Glass series is comprised of eight breathtaking books published over six years. The series has now sold millions of copies worldwide.

Throne of Glass series book jackets

“Celaena Sardothien, arrogant and brave and skilled, Celaena who did not know fear or despair, Celaena who was a weapon honed by Death.” 

–Sarah J. Maas, Heir of Fire

In a land without magic, an assassin is summoned to the castle. She has no love for the vicious king who rules from his throne of glass, but she has not come to kill him. She has come to win her freedom. If she defeats 23 murderers, thieves and warriors in a deadly competition, she will be released from prison to serve as the King’s Champion.

Her name is Celaena Sardothien.

The Crown Prince will provoke her. The Captain of the Guard will protect her. And a princess from a faraway country will befriend her. But something rotten dwells in the castle, and it's there to kill. When her competitors start dying mysteriously, one by one, Celaena’s fight for freedom becomes a fight for survival—and a desperate quest to root out the evil before it destroys her world.

What follows is an epic tale of fantasy, adventure, romance, and destiny. Join millions of readers across the world and discover the unmissable Throne of Glass for yourself.